top of page
Mundex W
munditech-technologie-hygiene-oberflaeche-textil.jpg

Mundex W

biocide-free & antimicrobial
Based on the Mundex W technology, we develop tailor-made product formulations which are optimally adapted to the respective applications and application procedures of our customers.

Water-based permanently self-disinfecting technology

Logo_2021_dermatest.jpeg

Mundex W is based on a water-based formulation of specially modified polymer emulsions. After curing, Mundex W shows highly efficient antimicrobial properties, which are exclusively due to hydrophobic interactions of the cured polymer emulsion with the cell membrane of microorganisms. This antimicrobial effect is purely physical and not due to chemical or ionic interactions. The polymer coating has been modelled on the natural structure of microorganisms to the greatest possible extent. Mundex W is free of biocides and nanoparticles and therefore absolutely environmentally friendly and sustainable.  

With Mundex W, especially soft surfaces such as nonwovens, textiles, wallpapers, paper and cardboard can be given an antimicrobial finish without the use of biocides. Conventional application methods such as spraying, dipping, doctoring, foaming or padding are used.

In addition, the Mundex W technology is suitable for antimicrobial finishing of paints and varnishes.

performance

Antimicrobial effect tested by independent testing laboratories:   

 

Effect of Mundex W against gram-positive and gram-negative bacteria

> 99.99% according to JIS Z 2801 / ISO 22196 against Staphylococcus aureus, E. coli

 

MUNDEX W against enveloped viruses

> 99.97% according to the S2 screening test based on the RKI guideline (1995) and ISO 21702:2019 against corona viruses)

Effect of a nonwoven coated with Mundex W 955 Plus against bacteria

> 99.9999% according to JIS Z 2801 /ISO 22196

 

Effect of a nonwoven coated with Mundex W 955 Plus against mold

> 97% according to JIS Z 2801/ ISO 22196 

 

Effect of a nonwoven coated with Mundex W 955 Plus against human corona viruses

> 99.96% according to ISO 21702

Mundex L
munditech-Hygiene-Umkleide.jpg

Mundex L

biocide-free & antimicrobial
Based on the Mundex L technology, we develop tailor-made product formulations which are optimally adapted to the respective applications and application procedures of our customers.

Solvent-based permanent self-disinfecting technology

Logo_2021_dermatest.jpeg

Mundex L is a solvent-based technology based on specially modified copolymers. After curing, Mundex L shows highly efficient antimicrobial properties which are exclusively due to hydrophobic interactions of the cured polymer emulsion with the cell membrane of microorganisms. This antimicrobial effect is purely physical and not due to chemical or ionic interactions. The polymer coating has been modelled on the natural structure of microorganisms to the greatest possible extent. Mundex L is free of biocides and nanoparticles and therefore absolutely environmentally friendly and sustainable.

Mundex L is suitable for hard surfaces, especially those subject to higher stress (e.g. contact surfaces). Mundex L is scratch resistant and can be applied by conventional application methods such as spraying and dipping.

performance

Antimicrobial effect tested by independent test laboratories:  

> 99.99% against gram-positive and gram-negative bacteria (tested according to JIS Z 2801 / ISO 22196 against Staphylococcus aureus, E. Coli, Pseudomonas aeruginosa)


> 99.99% against enveloped viruses (effect tested within 8 hours according to the S2 screening test based on the RKI guideline (1995) and ISO 21702:2019 against corona viruses)

Mundex HS
munditechMunditech-Hygiene-Kinder-Spielzeug-plastik.jpg

Mundex HS

biocide-free & antimicrobial
Mundex HS is a highly concentrated form of the base formulation and can be incorporated into plastics or lacquers (e.g. polyurethane lacquers) to provide them with a biocide-free and sustainable antimicrobial finish.

Mundex HS –
the High Solid System

Mundex HS is completely biodegradable and is based on more than 80% renewable raw materials. Mundex HS can be incorporated into polymers and solvent-based coatings so that they exhibit highly efficient antimicrobial properties after curing, which are exclusively due to hydrophobic interactions with the cell membrane of microorganisms.

This antimicrobial effect is purely physical and not due to chemical or ionic interactions. The properties of Mundex HS are largely modelled on the natural structure of microorganisms. Mundex HS is free of biocides and nanoparticles and is therefore absolutely environmentally friendly and sustainable.

performance

Antimicrobial effect tested by independent test laboratories:  

 

> 99.99% against gram-positive and gram-negative bacteria (tested according to JIS Z 2801 / ISO 22196 against Staphylococcus aureus, E. Coli)

Mundex B
munditech-hygiene-oberflaeche-Auto-Tuergriff.jpg

Mundex B

biocide-free & antimicrobial
Based on the Mundex B technology, we develop tailor-made product formulations which are optimally adapted to the respective applications and application procedures of our customers.

Water-based permanently self-disinfecting polymer emulsion

Mundex B is based on a water-based formulation of specially modified polymer emulsions. After curing, Mundex B shows highly efficient antimicrobial properties which are exclusively due to hydrophobic interactions of the cured polymer emulsion with the cell membrane of microorganisms. This antimicrobial effect is purely physical and not due to chemical or ionic interactions. The polymer coating has been modelled on the natural structure of microorganisms to the greatest possible extent. Mundex B is free of biocides and nanoparticles and is therefore absolutely environmentally friendly and sustainable.

Mundex B technology differs from Mundex W technology in its very high scratch resistance, as it is a baked-on system.

Mundex B cures within minutes at temperatures of 120-180°C and is suitable for the antimicrobial finishing of e.g. laminates, ceramic materials and metals. Conventional application methods such as spraying, dipping and doctoring are used.

performance

Antimicrobial effect tested by independent test laboratories:  

 

> 99.99% against gram-positive and gram-negative bacteria (tested according to JIS Z 2801 / ISO 22196 against Staphylococcus aureus, E. Coli)

bottom of page

top of page
Mundex W
munditech-technologie-hygiene-oberflaeche-textil.jpg

Mundex W

biozidfrei & antimikrobiell
Auf Basis der Mundex W Technologie entwickeln wir maßgeschneiderte Produktformulierungen, welche optimal auf die jeweiligen Anwendungen und Applikationsverfahren unserer Kunden abgestimmt sind.

Wasserbasierte permanent selbstdesinfizierende Technologie

Logo_2021_dermatest.jpeg

Mundex W basiert auf einer wasserhaltigen Formulierung speziell modifizierter Polymeremulsionen. Mundex W zeigt nach dem Aushärten hoch effiziente antimikrobielle Eigenschaften, die ausschließlich auf hydrophobe Wechselwirkungen der ausgehärteten Polymeremulsion mit der Zellmembran von Mikroorganismen zurückzuführen sind. Dieser antimikrobielle Effekt ist rein physikalischer Natur und nicht auf chemische oder ionische Wechselwirkungen zurückzuführen. Die Polymerbeschichtung wurde dem natürlichen Aufbau von Mikroorganismen weitestgehend nachempfunden. Mundex W ist frei von Bioziden und Nanopartikeln und damit absolut umweltfreundlich und nachhaltig.  

Mit Mundex W lassen sich insbesondere weiche Oberflächen wie Vliesstoffe, Textilien, Tapeten, Papier und Karton antimikrobiell ausrüsten, ohne dass dafür Biozide eingesetzt werden. Dabei kommen konventionelle Auftragungsverfahren wie z.B. Sprühen, Tauchen, Rakeln, Schäumen oder Foulardieren zum Einsatz.

Darüber hinaus ist die Mundex W Technologie dafür geeignet Farben und Lacke antimikrobiell auszurüsten.

Performance

Antimikrobielle Wirkung getestet durch unabhängige Prüflaboratorien:  

 

Wirkung Mundex W gegen grampositive und gramnegative Bakterien

> 99,99 % nach JIS Z 2801 /ISO 22196 gegen Staphylococcus aureus, E. Coli

 

MUNDEX W gegen behüllte Viren

> 99,97 % nach Screeningtest S2 in Anlehnung an die RKI-Richtlinie (1995) sowie ISO 21702:2019 gegen Coronaviren)

Wirkung eines mit Mundex W955 Plus beschichteten Vliesstoffes gegen Bakterien

> 99,9999 % nach JIS Z 2801 /ISO 22196

 

Wirkung eines mit Mundex W955 Plus beschichteten Vliesstoffes gegen Schimmelpilze

> 97 % nach JIS Z 2801/ ISO 22196 

 

Wirkung eines mit Mundex W 955 Plus beschichteten Vliesstoffes gegen Humane Coronaviren

> 99,96 % nach ISO 21702

Mundex L
munditech-Hygiene-Umkleide.jpg

Mundex L

biozidfrei & antimikrobiell
Auf Basis der Mundex L Technologie entwickeln wir maßgeschneiderte Produktformulierungen, welche optimal auf die jeweiligen Anwendungen und Applikationsverfahren unserer Kunden abgestimmt sind.

Lösungsmittelbasierte permanent selbstdesinfizierende Technologie

Logo_2021_dermatest.jpeg

Mundex L ist eine lösungsmittelhaltige Technologie auf Basis von speziell modifizierten Copolymeren. Mundex L zeigt nach dem Aushärten hoch effiziente antimikrobielle Eigenschaften, die ausschließlich auf hydrophobe Wechselwirkungen der ausgehärteten Polymeremulsion mit der Zellmembran von Mikroorganismen zurückzuführen sind. Dieser antimikrobielle Effekt ist rein physikalischer Natur und nicht auf chemische oder ionische Wechselwirkungen zurückzuführen. Die Polymerbeschichtung wurde dem natürlichen Aufbau von Mikroorganismen weitestgehend nachempfunden. Mundex L ist frei von Bioziden und Nanopartikeln und damit absolut umweltfreundlich und nachhaltig.

Mundex L ist für harte, insbesondere stärker beanspruchte Oberflächen (z.B. Kontaktflächen) geeignet. Mundex L ist kratzfest und lässt sich durch herkömmliche Auftragungsverfahren wie Sprühen und Tauchen verarbeiten.

Performance

Antimikrobielle Wirkung getestet durch unabhängige Prüflaboratorien:  

> 99,99 % gegen grampositive und gramnegative Bakterien (getestet nach JIS Z 2801 / ISO 22196 gegen Staphylococcus aureus, E. Coli, Pseudomonas aeruginosa)


> 99,99 % gegen behüllte Viren (Wirkung innerhalb von 8 Stunden getestet nach Screeningtest S2 in Anlehnung an die RKI-Richtlinie (1995) sowie ISO 21702:2019 gegenüber Coronaviren)

Mundex HS
munditechMunditech-Hygiene-Kinder-Spielzeug-plastik.jpg

Mundex HS

biozidfrei & antimikrobiell
Mundex HS ist eine hochkonzentrierte Form der Basisformulierung und kann in Kunststoffe oder Lacke (z.B. Polyurethanlacke) eingearbeitet werden, um diese biozidfrei und nachhaltig antimikrobiell auszurüsten.

Mundex HS –
das High Solid System

Mundex HS ist vollständig biologisch abbaubar und basiert zu mehr als 80 % auf nachwachsenden Rohstoffen. Mundex HS kann in Polymere und lösemittelhaltige Lacke eingearbeitet werden, so dass diese nach dem Aushärten hoch effiziente antimikrobielle Eigenschaften zeigen, die ausschließlich auf hydrophobe Wechselwirkungen mit der Zellmembran von Mikroorganismen zurückzuführen sind.

Dieser antimikrobielle Effekt ist rein physikalischer Natur und nicht auf chemische oder ionische Wechselwirkungen zurückzuführen. Die Eigenschaften von Mundex HS sind dem natürlichen Aufbau von Mikroorganismen weitestgehend nachempfunden. Mundex HS ist frei von Bioziden und Nanopartikeln und ist damit absolut umweltfreundlich und nachhaltig.

Performance

Antimikrobielle Wirkung getestet durch unabhängige Prüflaboratorien:  

 

> 99,99 % gegen grampositive und gramnegative Bakterien (getestet nach JIS Z 2801 / ISO 22196 gegen Staphylococcus aureus, E. Coli)

Mundex B
munditech-hygiene-oberflaeche-Auto-Tuergriff.jpg

Mundex B

biozidfrei & antimikrobiell
Auf Basis der Mundex B Technologie entwickeln wir maßgeschneiderte Produktformulierungen, welche optimal auf die jeweiligen Anwendungen und Applikationsverfahren unserer Kunden abgestimmt sind.

Wasserbasierte permanent selbstdesinfizierende Polymeremulsion

Mundex B basiert auf einer wasserhaltigen Formulierung speziell modifizierter Polymeremulsionen. Mundex B zeigt nach dem Aushärten hoch effiziente antimikrobielle Eigenschaften, die ausschließlich auf hydrophobe Wechselwirkungen der ausgehärteten Polymeremulsion mit der Zellmembran von Mikroorganismen zurückzuführen sind. Dieser antimikrobielle Effekt ist rein physikalischer Natur und nicht auf chemische oder ionische Wechselwirkungen zurückzuführen. Die Polymerbeschichtung wurde dem natürlichen Aufbau von Mikroorganismen weitestgehend nachempfunden. Mundex B ist frei von Bioziden und Nanopartikeln und ist damit absolut umweltfreundlich und nachhaltig.

Die Mundex B Technologie unterscheidet sich von der Mundex W Technologie durch eine sehr hohe Kratzfestigkeit, da es sich hierbei um ein Einbrennsystem handelt.

Mundex B härtet bei Temperaturen von 120-180°C innerhalb von Minuten aus und ist für die antimikrobielle Ausrüstung von z.B Laminaten, keramischen Materialien und Metallen geeignet. Dabei kommen konventionelle Auftragsverfahren wie Sprühen, Tauchen und Rakeln zum Einsatz.

Performance

Antimikrobielle Wirkung getestet durch unabhängige Prüflaboratorien:  

 

> 99,99 % gegen grampositive und gramnegative Bakterien (getestet nach JIS Z 2801 / ISO 22196 gegen Staphylococcus aureus, E. Coli)

bottom of page